The Strange Cases of Beaumont and Beasley (Beaumont and Beasley, Book 4)



The next era of Beaumont and Beasley

Thanks to a startling revelation, the city of Talesend has changed a great deal since Nick Beasley was first transformed into a storybook monster. Now, he, Cordelia, and their friends work tirelessly to protect the city from rogue monsters and misused magic. But a new enemy is waiting in the shadows…and when he strikes, not everyone will survive.

Five interlinked novellas collected in one volume.

The Janus Elixir

Long before Beaumont and Beasley, Malcolm Blackfire meets Dr. Jekyll for the first time–and makes a horrifying discovery.

The Hound of Duville

A bizarre curse is spreading across Talesend, and only Nick and Crispin can stop it.

The Geppetto Codex

Gareth the faun and Sylvia the dryad investigate the dark legacy of Nicolai Geppetto.

The Hare and the Hatter

When Crispin starts having disturbing dreams about his father, he turns to Malcolm for help.

The Unsinkable Molly Beaumont

With the help of Alan the centaur and Bryn the pooka, Molly attempts to save a doomed cruise ship from a sea monster.


As Dr. Jekyll makes his move, Cordelia is forced to ally herself with the last person she would ever trust.